Home > painting

Powder coating

OUR POWDER COATING’S PLANTS

WHAT TO KNOW ABOUT POWDER COATING AND DUPLEX TREATMENT?

Duplex treatment (galvanizing + powder coating) is a coating method used to protect ferrous and non-ferrous metals. It is practiced on all types of metal objects, especially on galvanized steel. This technique consists in electrostatically applying a powder paint to a metal part which has already undergone prior preparation. Baking in an oven at 200 ° C is necessary in order to polymerize the paint used. In addition to providing an additional layer of protection, the powder coating can provide an aesthetic coating to various street furniture. The GALVA UNION Group specializes in these two galvanizing and powder-coating processes and therefore offers a natural solution for the duplex treatment of your parts.

Discover the powder coating

GALVA UNION offers you a set of information about duplex processing. Find the duplex processing specification sheets available on our website and easily download the documents. Depending on the needs and technical specifications of the powder used, the quality and coating may vary. GALVA UNION recommends the use of an architectural quality polyester powder paint to obtain the best result. The aesthetics and quality of the coatings accompany their longevity.

Where to make your pieces powder coated
GALVA UNION is present everywhere in France and has a logistics service. Thus the two duplex treatment plants of the group can be used depending on the demand and your geographical area. DECO GALVA located in the center of France in the Allier at Saint Pourçain sur Sioule and THERMOLAC 08, located in the Ardennes, are at your disposal.

Receive the Guide

The GALVA UNION group provides interested persons with a guide to duplex processing. This document was created thanks to the Association GALVAZINC, with the contribution of specialists in industrial painting. The main interested parties include specifiers, galvanizers, painters and builders. The guide contains important guidelines that you must follow to ensure the quality of duplex processing. Several themes are discussed. Among them: design and manufacture, pre-treatment of the zinc surface, storage, surface treatment and assembly, reference standards, maintenance and cleaning … To obtain the guide, simply make a request to the sites of the group GALVA UNION.

THE GALVA UNION DECORATIONS

DECOCEAN duplex treatment, a reference

This is a duplex treatment proposed by DECO GALVA. It is the most suitable solution for a coating that withstands demanding environments even in C5 environment categories. Thus, DECOCEAN is considered as “the reference of duplex treatments”. Discover the 6 phases of this treatment.

DECOSTEEL, for an authentic décor

The DECOSTEEL treatment is specially designed for facade decoration, interior architecture, street furniture, etc. A wide range of possibilities is available to customers according to their preferences.

Searching innovation

For people looking for originality and innovation, GALVA UNION offers something new. In this context, we propose the new shade DG 349. This shade is resistant to the tests of time and allows to value a contemporary architecture. This is just one example among a multitude of possibilities including the famous rusting DG119. Architects and building owners now have endless resources to showcase street furniture.

GALVA UNION

 

GALVA UNION is the specialist of galvanization, powder coating and duplex treatment.

Privacy Preference Center

Données nécessaires

Les cookies d'analyse des visites permet à GALVA UNION de connaitre le nombre de visiteurs mensuels sur son site.

Google Analytics

Advertising

Analytics

Other

Accueil > peinture

Thermolaquage

Nos sites de thermolaquage

Que savoir sur le thermolaquage et le traitement duplex ?

Le traitement duplex (galvanisation + thermolaquage) est une méthode de revêtement utilisée en vue de protéger des métaux ferreux et non-ferreux. Il se pratique sur tout type d’objets en métal, en particulier sur l’acier galvanisé. Cette technique consiste à appliquer par effet électrostatique une peinture poudre sur une pièce en métal qui a déjà subi au préalable une préparation. Une cuisson dans un four à 200° C est nécessaire afin de polymériser la peinture utilisée. En plus d’apporter une couche de protection supplémentaire, le thermolaquage ou « powder coating » en anglais, permet d’apporter un revêtement esthétique aux divers mobiliers urbains. Le groupe GALVA UNION est spécialiste de ces deux procédés galvanisation et thermolaquage et propose donc tout naturellement le traitement duplex de vos pièces.

Découvrir le thermolaquage

GALVA UNION vous propose un ensemble d’informations sur le traitement duplex. Retrouvez les fiches de prescription de traitement duplex disponibles sur notre site et téléchargez facilement les documents. En fonction des besoins et des spécificités techniques de la poudre utilisée la qualité et le revêtement peuvent varier. GALVA UNION recommande l’usage d’une peinture poudre polyester qualité architecturale afin d’obtenir le meilleur résultat. L’esthétique et la qualité des revêtements accompagnent leur longévité.

Où faire thermolaquer vos pièces ?

GALVA UNION est présent partout en France et dispose d’un service de logistique. Ainsi les deux usines de traitement duplex du groupe peuvent être utilisés en fonction de la demande et de votre secteur géographique. DECO GALVA située au centre de la France dans l’Allier à Saint Pourçain sur Sioule et THERMOLAC 08, située dans les Ardennes sont à votre disposition.

Recevez le Guide

Le groupe GALVA UNION met à disposition des personnes intéressées un guide sur le traitement duplex. Ce document a vu le jour grâce à l’Association GALVAZINC, avec l’apport de spécialistes de la peinture industrielle. Les principaux intéressés sont notamment des prescripteurs, galvanisateurs, peintres et constructeurs. Le guide contient les directives importantes à respecter pour garantir la qualité d’un traitement duplex. Plusieurs thématiques sont abordées. Parmi elles : conception et fabrication, prétraitement de la surface du zinc, stockage, traitement de surface et montage, normes de référence, entretien et nettoyage… Pour obtenir le guide, il suffit de faire une demande auprès des sites du groupe GALVA UNION.

Les décors GALVA UNION

Traitement duplex DECOCEAN, une référence

Il s’agit d’un traitement duplex proposé par DECO GALVA. Il constitue la solution la plus adaptée pour un revêtement qui résiste aux environnements exigeants mêmes dans les catégories d’environnement C5. Ainsi, DECOCEAN est considéré comme « la référence des traitements duplex ». Découvrez les 6 phases de ce traitement.

DECOSTEEL, pour un décor authentique

Le traitement DECOSTEEL est spécialement conçu pour l’aspect décoration de façade, l’architecture d’intérieure, le mobilier urbain, etc. Un large choix de possibilités est accessible aux clients en fonction de leurs préférences.

En quête d’innovation

Pour les personnes qui recherchent de l’originalité et de l’innovation, GALVA UNION propose des nouveautés. Dans ce cadre, nous proposons la nouvelle teinte Safran nuancée DG 349. Cette teinte résiste aux épreuves du temps et permet de valoriser une architecture contemporaine. Il ne s’agit que d’un exemple parmi une multitude de possibilités dont la célèbre teinte rouille DG 119. Les architectes et maîtres d’ouvrage ont maintenant des ressources infinies pour mettre en valeur le mobilier urbain.

GALVA UNION

 

GALVA UNION est le spécialiste de la galvanisation à chaud, du thermolaquage et du traitement duplex.

Centre de préférences de confidentialité

Données nécessaires

Les cookies d'analyse des visites permet à GALVA UNION de connaitre le nombre de visiteurs mensuels sur son site.

Google Analytics

Advertising

Analytics

Other